Hoton Parish Council

Serving the people of Hoton, Leicestershire

Wymeswold Road Character Property

Clerk: Hellen Jarvis
52 Springfield Close, Burton
on the Wolds, Loughborough
LE12 5AN

Tel: 01509 880596

Who we are & what we do

Hoton Parish Council consists of seven elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are volunteers.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections were held in May 2019.

The seats were uncontested and there are currently three vacant seats. If you are interested in being a councillor for Hoton, go to how to become a councillor.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Clerk.

Members Code of Conduct

  • Code of Conduct (PDF, 64 Kb)

    Hoton Parish Council Code of Conduct. The Code of Conduct applies to all members and co-opted members; members sign up to it as part of their declarations of acceptance of office.


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Hoton Parish Council Standing Orders

  • Standing Orders (PDF, 121 Kb)

    The Standing Orders are the procedures for the conduct of Council business. The Standing Orders were adopted by Hoton Parish Council on 03 November 2014.

Hoton Parish Council Strategic Plan

Clerk to the Parish Council

Hellen Jarvis


Hoton Parish Council

52 Springfield Close
Burton on the Wolds
LE12 5AN
01509 880596